National Trail Board

The National Trail Parks and Recreation District is governed by a seven-member board. These volunteer board members represent the residents of Clark County and are appointed by the following organizations:

  • City of Springfield Commission (four seats)
  • Clark County Commissioners (two seats)
  • NTPRD Board (one at-large seat)


This group of dedicated individuals links the community to our dedicated NTPRD staff and their efforts. The members are responsible for setting the policies and establishing priorities for the development, operation, and maintenance of our parks and facilities.

Regular board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Administrative Building, 1301 Mitchell Boulevard. Please call (937) 328-7275 (PARK) for more information.

Sabrina Tackett

Jack Simonton

Maureen Sheehan Massaro
Board Member

Lea Elliott

Debbie DeWitt
Board Member

Randy Yontz
Board Member

Jim Gay
Board Member